The beauty of poetry

Good evening my amazing viewers

So I know I have not been the best blogger in the world lately and I am really sorry about that but I am nearly done matric then I will be back to my regular posting.

Today I spent 5 hours learning poetry and the way in which people string words together to form a statement, comment, feelings, situations and more. Poetry allows us poets to tell others how we view the world and the beauty within it. Believe it or not, all the bad in this world is beauty as well. It is the dark colours that make the bright and warm colours stick out more and emphasises them.

“constantly¬†Risking Absurdity” has t be one of my favourite poems ever. The poet describes¬†poetry and poets as acrobats and how we need to take leaps of faith in order for our work and worlds to be shown to the rest of the world. It takes a lot of courage for us to hit the publish button and when we do that, we balance on the judgement of others in order for us to stand up straight and continue to walk forward on the high wire.

So to all my fellow poets, I want to congradulate you for having the courage in posting your work and for believing in your views so much that you place them on display for the whole world to see.

Poetry is the art of our soul

Love

Ash

xxx

4 Comments »

  1. [...] The beauty of poetry (poetsandall.wordpress.com) [...]

  2. Nice post ! Cheers for, visiting this blog page dude! I shall message you soon. I didnt realise that.

  3. wendhil Said:

    poetry is a thing near to perfection


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 599 other followers

