My Boo

 

By Ashlee Zlotnick

You said we would be friends for ever

I said I hope we will

It was so nice to have that feeling

A feeling I could believe in

It was so nice to have a friend

To help me grow and mend

But that feeling and belief so turned to the ground

We began to grow apart

It feels like you hit me with a dart

That love we shared for one another

Soon disappeared cause of that mother

Your love for popularity

Became your first priority

And then there was me

As fast as we became friends

It ended just as fast

And now I can’t even look at you

The one I used to call my boo!

Leave a Reply

