Contract

By: Ashlee Zlotnick

You have bound me to a contract,

I don’t think I can keep.

You don’t have to do this,

just take a breath and leap.

 

You gonna ruin yourself , I know you will.

It will all start with one pill.

One will turn into I want more.

You can try but you can’t will this war.

 

On your own you wont sit.

I’ll be there in the lowest pit.

I’ll stand by you always, it’s true.

No matter what the hell you do!

 

You mean a lot to me, you my friend.

I’ll be there to help you mend.

I’ve been beside you until now.

We’ll fight this thing kapow!

Leave a Reply

