Lost

 

 By: Ashlee Zlotnick  

As your voice pounces through my ear, 

All I want to do is shed a tear. 

Everyone gets lost in your eyes, 

I am not fooled, they all lies. 

  

As I think about the saddening past, 

I realize it was doomed from the very start. 

To think about us and how we are now, 

I can’t believe we over (sigh) wow. 

  

I see you every day in class, 

You sit at a desk and I just pass. 

I want to say hello to you, 

But I am not sure what you will do. 

  

 

 

I have tried to fix what I have broke, 

To be honest I am not sure what I spoke. 

You tell me it is my entire fault, 

I want to mend it and secure it with a bolt. 

  

If you ever come up to me, 

And open your mouth and plea. 

I am not sure if I will talk back, 

As the loving feeling, I lack.  

  

2 Comments »

  1. clearbluewindow Said:

    Wow! This is a beautiful poem and I enjoyed reading it immensely. I look forward to reading more of your work in the future.

    • poetsandall Said:

      Thank you so much. I would love it if you will read all my other poems and stories and comment on them!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

