The Jasmine tree

By: Ashlee Zlotnick

Looking out the window today, I realised something miraculous. A tree that not so long ago bare and fragile, has now turned into a beautiful, healthy Jasmine tree and I started to think a nouit life.

You know life is a lot like a Jasmine tree. A few years ago, I thought life could not get any better. I started grade 4, a new friendship and I began to discover who I am as an individual, just like a tree who has gone from a seed and is now slowly beginning to look like something. A few months pass and the tree will get stronger and start to take form, so too do I. I began to become the girl I am today and I got emotionally stronger.

Winter comes along and the tree loses its’ flowers and colour and becomes bare again, in life we go through winters much like nature. My first real winter was when I lost my grandfather nearly 11 years ago. After that well I have lost best friends to popularity and drugs. I thought I would never see spring again. It felt as if ‘winter’ was never ending and my life was just getting worse and worse until… 

I began to see flowers blossoming on my life tree. I reconnected with old friends of mine and now we are inseparable. I met new people and they are there for me no matter what. Just like a tree knows that no matter how cold winter is, spring is next and it is the time for new flowers ro bloom and relationships to grow.

A human life is just like nature. No matter how cold and bad out winter is, spring is always next and a new beginning will bloom. Sure some winters are worse that others but you must look outside and remember that you too will soon begin to bloom and look as gorgeous as a Jasmine tree is spring.

6 Comments »

  1. Ash this is beautiful and so true 🙂
    You are an amazing writer and extremely creative 🙂

  2. Keep the posting up. I never thought I would find an individual that had close to the same grasp of worldly knowldege , however, you are that beacon of hope in humanity!I hope you continue to bring your knowldge and enlightenment to the world and never let your expression be squelched! Live strong!

    • poetsandall Said:

      Thank you so much. It means a lot to me that you think so highly of my writing. I hope you continue to read my writing and get your friends to read it as well.
      Poetsandall

  3. erbdex Said:

    i believe winters are equally adorable.
    🙂

    • poetsandall Said:

      I agree with you. They allow you to cuddle up with loved ones as well as help you to understand who you really are

  4. click here Said:

    The structure for your web site is a bit off in Epiphany. Nevertheless I like your web site. I may have to install a normal web browser just to enjoy it.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

