A Scary Day

 

By: Ashlee Zlotnick

I saw the pain in your eyes.

I was scared, I won’t lie.

I had to pull myself together.

You were fragile, Like a feather.

We got to the hospital with no time to spear.

The doctors there just didn’t care.

With their long ,white coat and stethoscope,

I didn’t know if you would cope.

But you strong, you pulled through.

You always know what to do,

in terms of getting better and well.

You have such great pals.

That day I was scared as hell.

I prayed that you would get well.

I love you so much, you are my life.

You the best mom, daughter and wife.

2 Comments »

  1. This is brilliant Ash 🙂 you are truly a phenominal writer & you put your heart and soul into every piece you create. I believe you have a future in writing and I am sure your writing talent will take you far 🙂 Keep the blog going, keep me updated on all your writings! 🙂 Love you :):)

    • poetsandall Said:

      Cam you mean the world to me. Thank you so much for your comments, they always make my day. I am glad you like my writing. Love you


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

