Mom and Dad

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

mom and dad, 18 years wow.

I think you both deserve to take a bow.

Life without you, it would suck.

The two of you bring the world luck.

Our lives are full of love.

It is so pure like a white dov.

I was not sure what to do.

So here is a poem from me to you.

Today is Valentines day.

Your love is lng underway.

Twenty four years you’ve bee together.

It is as beautiful as a peacock’s feather.

Just like there are a lot of colours on a rainbow.

Your love for eachother will live on and never go.

So on this special day, I’de like to say to you.

I will always love you,for eternity , it’s true.

3 Comments »

  1. Jingle Said:

    sweet words..

    lovely said..
    Happy Tuesday.
    🙂

    • poetsandall Said:

      Thank you so much. It means a lot to me that you like my writing. I would love to hear what you think about the rest of my work.

      Have a good day

  2. Jingle Said:

    Check out Jingle Poetry Potluck or Thursday Poets Rally via the side bar of my blog, we welcome you to become part of our growing community.
    Share your poetry, feel free to place one unique entry to Thursday Poets Rally week 38,
    And 3 old poems to Jingle Poetry Potluck Week 23…hope to see you in.
    Come on, make poetic friends, and get encouragements you deserve!
    Thanks for reading!
    Your poetry rocks!
    xoxox


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

