A Visit Down Memory Lane

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

Standing in the same place;

as the day my life changed.

The same spot, where my heart stopped,

and my best friend was gone forever.

I remember the feelings I felt:

my body went cold and jelly like.

My heart would not believe what,

my brain was telling it.

I can’t believe it was 3 months ago,

since the last time I saw you.

I was the last school friend you ever saw

and I spent your last new years with you.

That night is imprinted in my mind.

It will always be one of the best memories,

of us as we were having a great time.

I miss you so much Ryan!

I think about you every day.

Sometimes I get choked up,

other times I smile and laugh.

I’ll love you forever my best friend.

Leave a Reply

