Stranger

Hey guys, I know I have been a stranger lately and I am sorry.

I have good news though, I have no more tests this term so I am blog more often 😀 and keep up with my posts.

As most of you know I lost my friend in January to a terrible accident and most of my poems lately have been about him. I have learnt something from this though and I would like to share it with all of you:

In hard times and times of need you tend to find out who your true friends are and who are there just for the perks. I know that this is a horrible way to find out who is there for the long run and who isn’t BUT that is life and it is ok because we once you learn who is there for real, you will learn to appreciate them more and get a deeper love and understanding for them. Life isn’t about how many friends you have or people you know, it is about the quality of those friends. If you can call them in the middle of the night because you can’t sleep and you know they are going to answer, that is a true friend and a bit of a crazy one, (L.O.L.) I have crazy friends and I love every single one of them.

They have made me who I am today and are helping me along this journeyin life. I can’t imagine going through life without them. So once you find those friends who you can’t live without, hold onto them and never let go because once you do, you don’t know where that journey is headed.

Stay as gorgeous as ever!

Ash

xxx

Leave a Reply

