A Dream within A Dream

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

Waking up next to you so early.

The white of your eyes, extremely pearly.

Rain falling on my window pane.

I have everything, nothing left to gain.

.

You place you hand on my face

and my heart begins to race.

I can feel the love coming through your hand.

Our hearts unite like a legendary band.

.

You tell me how much you love me,

and I really don’t want to go.

But this image is not what it seems.

It is a mere dream within a dream.

4 Comments »

  1. AmefePest Said:

    It is remarkable, this very valuable opinion
    dentysta olsztyn

  2. amazing expression, love the word flow.

    Cheers.

    🙂

  3. How are you today?

    Happy end of November!

    Appreciated your support to our poetry picnic,

    Hope to see you share today,

    A random poem or old poem will do the wonders too.

    Your talent rocks.

    Hope to see you in.

    xoxox


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

