I Have Been Given Angels

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

I have been given angels

in a physical form.

They help me through life.

All their hearts, so loving and warm.

.

First are my darling parents.

I’m so pleased to say I love them so.

They are my strength when I’m weak.

Next let’s talk about my siblings, ready…steady…go.

.

Sam and Shira are their names.

They always keep me on my toes.

They make life interesting and fun.

I’m so glad to have you as my sis and bro.

.

My grandparents aren’t typical.

They are a total joy and crazy.

Life would not be the same without them.

One things for sure, they not lazy.

.

My friends are a true reflection

of how relationships should be.

So here is a poem to all my treasures.

You all my angels and mean so much to me.

50 Comments »

  1. Jingle Said:

    this is super beautiful…
    smiles.
    keep it up…

    bless you.

    • poetsandall Said:

      Thank you so much. Your comments mean a lot to me. I am glad you enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed writing it

  2. erbdex Said:

    Wow. Its touching.
    Where do you get your inspiration from?
    🙂

    • poetsandall Said:

      I am so glad you like my writing. I wrote this poem during one of my classes. I realised how belssed I am to have the people in my life and how loved I am and how much I love them. My inspiration for everything has to be my friends and family. They are the ink in my pen and I am just the person who puts it on paper.

  3. Marit Said:

    touching! it sounds like you have a great support system 🙂

  4. Vinay Said:

    I can relate to this poem with ease! I’ve the same angels in my life too, in different names, but same relations to me 😀 liked it a lot.

    thanks for dropping by my poem and liking it Ashlee…yours is astounding too, as only simplicity can be!

    • poetsandall Said:

      I am glad u enjoy my writing too and you can relate to it. Thanks for stopping by and please feel free to comment on as much as many poemsa as you want. Your comments means a lot

  5. thingy Said:

    Such a lovely tribute. A pretty blog, too.

  6. Ewan Walker Said:

    Oh I love this. So beautiful.

  7. KRM Said:

    Angels are all around us as you have expressed so beautifully.

  8. Teri C Said:

    What a beautiful tribute to your family and friends. Beautiful!

    • poetsandall Said:

      Thank you Teri C. I love my family and friends with all my heart and I am glad I could tell everyone how amazing they are

  9. magher1 Said:

    This is so positive and grateful! Love your attitude towards your family and friends. They definitely deserve appreciation 🙂

  10. Linda Said:

    Being close to one’s family is a blessing, and you have done a beautiful job paying tribute to yours.

    http://absolutepalaver.wordpress.com/2011/04/01/thus/

    • poetsandall Said:

      Thank you Linda, and I do feel very blessed to be so close to them. Everyone in my life has helped me become the person I am today and I am very greatful for that

  11. Paulami Said:

    brought a smile 🙂

    • poetsandall Said:

      I am happy I brought a smile to your face :). Hope it stays there for awhile as I belive that a smile can brighten up someone’s day

  12. Tasha Said:

    Wonderful reminder that we all have our own angels to be thankful for 🙂

  13. Sounds like super good karma to be surrounded by such family and friends.

    • poetsandall Said:

      They are the people who help me through each and everyday. 🙂 Thank you for viewing my blog by the way

  14. Jack Edwards Said:

    Beautiful and touching poem.

  15. Lovely tribute…you are one lucky person!!!:)

    • poetsandall Said:

      I am a very lucky girl and I thank G-D for them everyday. Thank you for viewing my post

  16. bendedspoon Said:

    Glad that you see and appreciate your angels! Precious 🙂

  17. Maitreyee Said:

    Nice 🙂

  18. fiveloaf Said:

    very blessed write.. my thursday~ http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/12/30/let-it-be-it/

  19. Sina Saberi Said:

    what a stupendous gesture girl 🙂

  20. glh Said:

    Hope and protection are wonderful things x

  21. So very beautiful and touching. I love th profoundness of the sentiment in all these words, because they are yours and your experiences and that is what makes them truly unique and stands out. You are an angel. Thank you for bringing your wonderful family to light, and happy Spring. 🙂 Love from Ana. x

    • poetsandall Said:

      Thank you so much Ana. Your comment made me smile and proud, so thank you again 🙂

  22. True angels–and a lovely poem from you to honour them.

    • poetsandall Said:

      Thank you, I try my best to honour them in a way that will show the world how amazing they are

  23. JL Dodge Said:

    Well written, sweet tribute !
    JL&B

    • poetsandall Said:

      Thank you so much and thank you for taking time out of your day to comment on my blog.

  24. sparrowsong Said:

    This is so incredibly sweet! You are so blessed to have such a loving family. 🙂 This makes me happy to read.

    • poetsandall Said:

      I am so glad that you enjoyed my poem and I am even happier that it made you happy. My one goal in life is to bring happiness to people and place a smile on their face.

  25. I like this sweet and simple poem.

  26. Dheepikaa Said:

    This tribute to loved ones is quite touching. God bless.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

