3 Months After

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

The pain will never ease

but you will soon see,

that you will smile again

and he will always be on your brain.

.

I walk past the wall

and my tears begin to fall.

I stroll past the tree

and I recall you and me.

.

5 years I knew you for.

Oh how I wish it was more.

Never the less it was great.

You were the most amazing mate.

.

I’ll never forget you or what you said.

I think about you every night before I turn in for bed.

You will forever live on in my heart.

To an extent we will never be apart.

.

It’s 3 months after you died today

and I just want to run away!

This place is filled of memories,

of the time you spent with me.

2 Comments »

  1. Baishali Said:

    wise words and a smooth flow.

    • poetsandall Said:

      Thank you. I wrote it about my friend that has just passed away


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

