message from the poet regarding bullying

Hello all you beautiful people out there :), hope none of you are too cold to read ( haha, jokes)

As usual a message from me means I either what to say hello, have some information to tell you guys or have an inspirational message for you guys.

I always love saying hello to you guys and hearing what you have to say about my posts and writing. It is an amazing feeling when I see a comment waiting for me to moderate and a reader tells me how much they love what I write or tell me they enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it for you guys to read. Your comments mean a lot to me so I would love it if you keep them coming. I can only better my writing by hearing what you guys like and don’t like. 

I have a question for you: why do we all treat people differently? I mean if you think about it we all human beings. If you look outside the window, what do you see? Nature. Everyone sees the same thing, do we not? So why do people have the need to bully other people by treating them differently. I am not saying that sometimes we don’t need to treat people differently because we do in certain instances such as a child to and adult. We need to treat them according to their age and what is appropriate for their age group BUT we can never treat them in a bad way.

I have been brought up to respect people older than me but that does not give me the right to treat people younger than me with disrespect, just means that I speak to them in a different manner. It sickens me when I hear how teenagers kill themselves due to being treated badly from her peers and people around them. Not everyone gets along guys, but we can all be civil to one another because when people are rude and mean, you not sure how badly that person will take it. You don’t know what happens behind close doors and you are unaware how hurtful your words are. People always say that physical wounds will heal but the mental wounds will last forever. You wouldn’t want it to happen to you so don’t do it to others. When you see bullying happening, put it stop it by calling the appropriate party whether it is a social worker, police or even a friend, Stand up to bullying and by you doing a simple act such as calling someone, you never know, you might save a life.

So that is my message for this week on bullying. Let me know you opinions on bullying and if you want me to write about anything, feel free to email me and I will do my very best to help you: ashbucket@ymail.com

Have a great rest of your week guys

Ash

1 Comment »

  1. Jingle Said:

    beautiful message…

    keep it up.
    🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

