Mysterious Wheel

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

.

The sun used to shine.

Now it hides behind a cloud.

My life used to be in line,

but now it’s chaos, thoughts so loud.

.

You used to put life in place.

Your smile, brightened up my day.

I can bearly tie my shoe lace.

Wish I could mould you out of clay.

.

But it wont be the same.

I’m tired of crying over it.

I feel so out of the game.

My life is degrading in a pit.

.

I know I will heal.

But for now, I’m hurt.

Life is like a mysterious wheel,

which sometimes roles in dirt.

6 Comments »

  1. BFG Said:

    I felt the hurt here, very touching. The depths of human emotion/thought can be a difficult wrestle.

    Thanks for sharing.

    • poetsandall Said:

      Thank you so much for your comment. I am happy that my emotions came through via the poem.

  2. Dheepikaa Said:

    Truth expanded in painful words. Sometimes expressing such must be cathartic.

  3. Life is like a mysterious wheel,

    which sometimes roles in dirt.

    I love these lines and also the hope you present


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

