Measure Our Friendship

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

.

If I had to measure our friendship,

into the sea of riches I would dip.

I would have the heaviest coin on earth.

I would buy countries like South Africa and Perth.

.

I am describing to you how I feel.

So you understand our life long deal.

Without you in my life I would die.

And that my dearest friend is no lie.

.

Your good heart and warm smile,

keeps me happy for a long while.

One things for sure, I’ll never forget,

the night we both cried and never slept.

.

You my friend are fun and wild.

You always give your best, never mild.

All that’s left to say to you,

you mean the world to me my bru.

.

So the point is: you can’t measure what’s true.

The best thing in my life is me and you.

You more than just a coin or priceless car.

You are the brightest star in my sky by far.

3 Comments »

  1. Vinay Said:

    A dedication to a friend, and the friend is the luckiest star in your sky, and you in that friend’s sky too, Ashlee! Very beautiful.

  2. anummunaf Said:

    wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    may your friendship rise n shine 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

