Message from poet reguarding Death

I have recently lost someone dear to me. A little girl of 10 to cancer and early on in the year I lost a friend in an accident. But I am not going to talk about the feelings of it and how you not sure what to do once that person is gone and if you are ever going to get through it because the answer us YES. You will get through it and learn that it is ok to be happy again because people before us did it and so can we. Every situation is different but we can help each other get though it.

I have learnt that sometimes there is a light at the end of the tunnel and sometimes there is not but if you look around hard enough there is a flashlight waiting to help you get around in the dark. It is not always simple to find it and you have to be willing to use it until you find a way out, but it is something that can help you. For me my flashlight in dark places is family, friends, music and dance. Sometimes it is nice to cry upon a shoulder and other times it is nice to cry as you dance away. What ever is your flashlight, use it because it does help a lot.

Just to let you guys know that I am a great listener and I am told I help people out so if you need someone to talk to or you need someone to be a flashlight, I am here

Ash

xxx

Leave a Reply

