You My Secrete

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

.

As the sun begins to set.

Our secrete is safe with us.

One day it will get out I bet

and the world will know about it.

.

I think about you a lot

and how safe you make me feel.

I love your little birth dot

and how you turn my frown upside down.

.

We try to keep it in

but our feelings shine out.

I feel that you are a win

and a life changing guy.

.

I can talk to you about anything

and you never judge me.

You the wind beneath my wing.

I’m so glad to have you in my life.

.

See through you, I can do.

I know you better than most.

Will we forever be stuck like glue?

Or will we drift apart?

5 Comments »

  1. Jingle Said:

    Glad to see you link in.
    😉

  2. seabell Said:

    Good friendship? Nice job, Ashlee!

    • poetsandall Said:

      It is better than that, it is an unbelieveable friendship. Thanks so much 🙂

  3. love your poetry.

    Greetings,

    How is your day?

    Please share 1 to 3 poems with Jingle Poetry potluck today,
    Have fun!

    Love your talent, and appreciate your support very much!

    Old poems or poems unrelated to our theme are all welcome!
    Click on my link to visit and view the collection!
    All free and fun, no commenting requirement.
    Hope to see you share.

    xoxox


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

