Count to 10

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

You have pulled on my tail far too long.

It is now time for me to bite back.

My blood is boiled beyond boiling point,

and is time for it to erupt out my body.

.

I have been nothing but nice to you,

even though I did not want to.

I learnt to be civil towards my enemy

and yet she can’t do the same.

.

How can I deal with you everyday?

How do I keep my cool?

Our mutual friend is the reason I have not exploded

but I am not sure how long it will last.

.

I see how our feud hurts our friends

and then come to realise:

that if I stop and count to 10,

it will place a smile on their faces whilst I hurt inside.

.

I would rather hurt than see you hurt.

I would rather cry than dry your eyes.

You means too much to me my friend

for me to let my problems hurt you.

2 Comments »

  1. Took me sometimes to read some the comments, however I truly enjoyed the post. It proved to be pretty useful to me and I am definite to all the commenters right here! It’s all the time good when you can not only be informed, but also entertained!

    • poetsandall Said:

      I am honoured that you took the time to read all the comments. I am thrilled that you enjoy my posts. Keep reading 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

