Ever Lasting Tide

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

The music starts to play.

My body begins to sway.

I place my hand in yours

and bang goes all my flaws.

.

Your arm goes around my back.

A nervous feeling I lack.

You come into my personal world

and I go into yours perfectly, like an oyster and a pearl.

.

Your body moves mine,

around the room just fine.

In the corner I strike a pose.

A spectator over there better not dose.

.

We are in the spot light

as our dance begins to take flight.

I feel as if the world has come to a halt.

Nothing can stop us, not even a lighting bolt.

.

There is nothing better than this feeling.

It is something everyone can believe in.

It’s called confidence, joy and pride.

Your emotions when dancing, can create an every lasting tide.

7 Comments »

  1. Jingle Said:

    the image is powerful,

    keep dancing, smiles.

    Happy Rally.

  2. This is so beautiful and romantic, it has a wonderful flow too like a dance =)

  3. Aw to dance again. You brought back the memories of a “sport” I truly enjoyed with the right partner.

  4. alexvonfox Said:

    I enjoyed this vvery much – keep up the great work

  5. Andy Said:

    Great imagery in this poem.

    Keep on dancing 🙂

    Nicely done!

  6. Poets Rally Said:

    this is cool,
    sharp imagery….

    join poets rally if you can, loved your participation.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment