Sorry!

Good evening all you beautiful people out there 🙂

I am so sorry I have not posted to you guys this week. It has not been an easy week for me as I lost a family member so I apologise for being a stranger to you  all.

 

Death is something that is hard to process and every single person deals with it in a different way. No matter how old you are, death is a huge life changer. Some people look at it as a bad thing as it is as if the whole world will now come to an end without this person in your life. You are unable to move on in life because you have never had to live life without this person. Life does go on and even though it seems difficult at times, you will get through it because people before you have been able to get through it so why can’t you?

Out of every situation I like to try to take a lesson from it or find a moral of the story type thing. This tragedy is no different. From Abe dying I have come to realise that life is too short to live with regrets and to hold grudges. Is it really worth not talking to that person because he or she did not come to dinner that night or she stole your boyfriend in college? Take it from me, it is not worth it because in the end you are going to hate yourself for not allowing that person back into your life due to some silly fight a few years ago. I was lucky, Abe and I did not end on a bad note and I do not regret my relationship with him in the slightest. When I think of him I can’t help but smile because he was a big part of my life and I enjoyed having him in it.

I am urging you all to please think about the people in your life and those who are not in your life anymore. Think long and hard if it is worth them not being there because one day when you want them there and they not there, you are going to hate yourself for the rest of your life and there is nothing worth than living with regret and guilt. Go to bed not angry with anyone and make sure everyone in you life knows how much they mean to you.

Hope you all have a great week

Ash

xxx

 

Leave a Reply

