Tropical Paradise

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

Sitting on the beach so hot.

Drinking out of a coconut pot.

Life could not get any better.

In and out of the ocean, my costume gets wetter and wetter.

.

When the sun reaches the middle of the sky.

It gets way too hot, oh my.

We move underneath the banana tree.

Life’s great, don’t you wish you were me?

.

The wind blows just right in the air.

My friend gave me a little dare.

The music man I would have to ask out.

So I put on my cute little pout.

.

5 years later, he asked for my hand.

This is somethingΒ I never planned.

What else could I say except for yes.

The end of this story…can be your guess.

 

18 Comments »

  1. Good job! A great poem using the suggested words. Love the leave-em-wondering ending.

  2. abichica Said:

    such a great poem… whats more romantic than sitting on a beach with your love drinking out of a coconut..its pure paradise and the picture is just so breath taking.. πŸ˜€

  3. mish Said:

    A perfect end to a simple & romantic story …

  4. wordcoaster Said:

    Lots of fun in the sun in this poem–nice job πŸ™‚

  5. Jingle Said:

    what playful and lovely entry, enjoyed reading it aloud.

    Thanks for sharing.

    πŸ™‚

  6. Kay Salady Said:

    That was so nice and romantic! Thank you!

  7. jennifaye Said:

    cute. πŸ™‚

  8. Wonderful little poem! I love happy endings πŸ™‚

  9. Brilliant! Great poem, great short story, great ending

  10. Morning Said:

    amazing.

  11. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and
    in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Any way I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

