A Day in the City

By:Ashlee Zlotnick
.
Looking through the window
I see a ciy untouched.
All I want to do is see the sites
but there is too much to see…much too much.

.

I take my skateboard to the park,
stop by the fountain and make a wish.
I flip the coin into the water
and it gets eaten by a fish.

.

Down the road, I go to a great reataurant.
I ordered a tradtional gravy and pie.
The day is not long enough
for me to see the sites…,oh why?

.

As the day comes to an end.
I have offically run out of time.
I bought a souvenier from every site
and it left me without a dime.

.

But money is not everything.
I have these memories for ever.
I’ll cherish them for life.
A day in the city I’ll never forget…never!

2 Comments »

  1. Wow, incredible weblog format! How long have you ever been running a blog for? you make blogging glance easy. The total glance of your web site is wonderful, as neatly as the content!

    • poetsandall Said:

      Thank you so much. I am so glad you like the look of my blog. I have been running since 2009


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

