Am I Ready?

Am I ready to take my first step?
Am I ready to go into grade 1?
Am I ready to have my first relationship, my first kiss?
Am I ready for college or university?
Am I ready for marriage, children, to start my own family and learn how to make a house a home?

Am I ready is a question that we say all our lives just before we are about to embark on a new journey or start a new chapter in our lives. It is a short yet life changing question as sometimes we are not ready to hear the answer we are about to give ourselves and we are scared that we think we are ready and yet we are NOT. It is ok to not be ready however you cannot wait your whole life wondering if you are ready or not. There comes a time in your life when you give have to let go of the fear and face the fact that you are ready for the next step but you are not ready to face the next unknown.

The unknown is scary but exciting at the same time. Always rememeber that there is a first for everything and sometimes being with someone after you have been with someone else can feel like the first time again. That’s because it is. It is the first time with that person.

Everyone is different and we all take different amounts of time to get used to the fact that we ready, so give people some time and space because when you are not sure if you are ready or not, surely you would want people to understand that.

It is time for all of us to let go of the fear and answer that horrifying question honestly and once you do and are not comfortable, it is ok to change your mind and say you are not.

Have a great week guys

Ash

xxx

Leave a Reply

