Night of 100 stars

Last night I put on  a dance show with my fellow dance members. We had 3 teachers and 7 dancers excluding us 3. I am so proud of everyone who danced last night because they showed people how much fun it is to be a Ballroom and Latin American dancer and that age does not matter. Most of us were teenagers and we showed people that we can shake it whilst doing dances people feel are for old people only.

This event brought us closer and thus creating a dance family and this would not have been possible without our dance teacher Louis Fourie. He is honestly one of the most amazing people you could ever meet. I am so proud to be part of the Dancentre family and everyone who is part of his studio would agree with me.

Honestly I never thought that we would be able to pull last night off as well as we did. Some of our dancers had never danced in front of people before and they brought tears to my eyes because they did so well. I am very proud and honored to say that I taught them what they learnt along side Natasha and Jade.

The proceeds are going to the CHOC Cows as well as to educate a underpriveldged school’s teacher. I taught 3 cows a Cow dance. This was a mix between a dance called the elephant walk and the diski dance. They looked astonishing shaking their udders out there. I am proud of them as well but not only because they danced but because they help children with cancer and that takes a lot of guts and a big heart. So thank you.

Overall I am smiling every time I think of this event because everyone danced well and we showed the audience what we can do and how amazing it is to be part of our studio. If you would like details on our studio and how to become part of our family email me and I will give you all the details you need: ashbucket@ymail.com

 

Leave a Reply

