Champion

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

I stood by the door.
My heart was racing.
2 minutes till I was on.
Time to rock the dance floor.

I took a deep breath in and out.
I thought of you and smiled.
I know you would be proud,
so I got rid of my doubt.

I saw my big sisters in the crowd,
my friends and family too.
Having everyone there meant a lot.
They all cheered for me so loud.

The music started to play.
My partner and I took hold.
That night we shone like champions.
Everything is starting to go my way 😀

1 Comment »

  1. clariice Said:

    I like this confidence that is gradually building up – positivity oozing out bit by bit..


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

