KD Bubble

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

Living in the KD bubble
many would not enjoy.
All that’s left to say to them
is definitely: owy vah vouy.

For you see we not a school.
we are more, a family.
My teachers, peers and friends
mean the absolute world to me.

We may not all be friends
but we all get along
and we all unite
when we sing our KD song.

Living in the KD bubble
isn’t all that bad.
I’m proud to be at this school.
When I leave matric, I’ll be very sad.

But no matter where we go in life
KD will live in our hearts.
It is where we learnt our Jewish heritage.
Which is why KD and I will never be apart!

9 Comments »

  1. Very unique and apt use of the prompt. Well done!

    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/09/30/bubbles-and-lies/

  2. Morning Said:

    true, faithful words.
    love your take.

  3. Loving the words in this piece. Well done 🙂

  4. Write Girl Said:

    This is a sweet post…I am assuming KD is your school, right? It is so touching. Love the metaphor of the bubble in this piece.

    • poetsandall Said:

      Yes it is my school. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to read my post and comment. Means a lot xxx

  5. bravo,

    powerful message.

    • poetsandall Said:

      That you for taking the time to read my post. Have a great evening


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

