Worst Nightmare

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

I felt like I was slipping into a black hole
as I sat and read your shocking comments.
My jaw started to drop and
my heart began to sink, as I read on.

Do you know who you are talking to
and how you have made me feel?
Do you have any idea what you have done to me
and how I am not sure how to move on?

I am still a little girl
with clearly a lot to learn.
I wanted to do something out of the goodness of my heart
but now I am not so sure.

You shut me down
before I could speak.
You accuse me of things
without even knowing who I am.

It’s time for me to explain who I am
and then you can judge me and make comments.
I am the type of person who puts others before me
and only after they ok, I’ll worry about me.

I am a shoulder to cry on
and I’ll try my best to fix it.
I am a generous,kind-hearted, loving girl
but now I am your worst nightmare!!!

4 Comments »

  1. Nearly all of whatever you state happens to be supprisingly appropriate and it makes me ponder why I hadn’t looked at this in this light previously. This particular article really did switch the light on for me as far as this specific topic goes. But there is just one position I am not too comfy with and whilst I try to reconcile that with the central idea of your position, allow me see exactly what the rest of the visitors have to say.Very well done.

    • poetsandall Said:

      I am so glad to hear my poetry means something to you and has helped you see things in a new light. Being youself can sometimes annoy people and make you their worst nightmare because they are jealous ouf you. Never stop being yourself

  2. Interesting blog. Thanks a lot for sharing mate


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

