My fishing trip

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

The thought of having to fish
was not something I was looking forward to.
I come from the city and don’t like to get my hands dirty
but this was something I just had to do.

So there I was getting in the boat.
I did not have a life jacket on, I know that was wrong
but soon we started to glide across the water
and nature was singing its amazing song.

I began to become very fond of the idea of fishing
and sitting and tanning on the boat.
We came home with 40 fish
but I wouldn’t want to gloat.

Out on the water taught me a lot.
I had time to reconnect with me.
I learnt what life means to my heart
and how much I truly love my family.

2 Comments »

  1. redplace Said:

    Beautiful…


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

