My philosophy and personal mission statement

My philosophy is somewhat cheesy however it is my way of
life. It’s what is motivating me to move forward in life and continue to grow into the person I am meant to be. I value family with all my heart. I believe that at the end of the day friends come and go but family is there forever no matter what. Love and happiness come first before money and material things
for me. As long as you are happy and feel loved, the rest will come to you in due time. I am not religious however I am a traditional Jew. Sitting at the Shabbas table as a family is what Judaism is about I believe.

6 years ago my one gran got Breast Cancer and after that she
got cancer another 2 times. This shook my family up a lot and made us all question our belief however this tragedy taught me a life lesson and has made me who I am today. It made me believe more in Hashem because without him she would not have gotten through it as well as I learnt to always look at the positive in life and look for the light at the end of the tunnel. From the day
she started to get better, she told me that there is always positive in every situation and you just have to overcome any obstacles you are given with a smile on your face. Now days I always have a smile on my face and try my best to always see the good and stay positive no matter what. There is a reason for everything in life and even though we don’t know the reason the whole time,
there is always a reason and it is always to benefit us no matter what. Since then I have been volunteering at CHOC Childhood Cancer Foundation. Giving back to the community has made my heart bigger and I cherish the life I have been given. I wake up every day being thankful for what I have and try to figure out
what I can do in life to help people less fortunate than me.

I inspire to become an aromatherapist and reflexologist. I
have wanted to do this my whole life and this is what keeps me focused in school. I want to help people feel good about themselves and I know that all my clients will leave me after their therapy feeling good about themselves, inside and out.  I want to share my passion for dance with other people and show them that dance can help them as much as it has helped me. All I want out of life is people who love me and allow me to love them.  I want to inspire people with my poetry and personal experiences I write about. I want to be in a career that I have so much passion for it, it’s ridiculous. I want to be able to help those who can’t help themselves and I know that I will reach these goals because I am
determined to do it and I have the support of my family and friends to give me a push in the right direction if I go off the tracks for a bit.

When life is not looking, I laugh because it is not worth being upset and angry your whole life. I would rather use that energy to do well in the world, not ruin myself and those around me.

My mission statement is easy: I want to be the best Ashlee I can be and I want to reach my goals for my career and in personal life. I want to love the world and if they want to, they can love me back. My life is dedicated to helping people feel good about themselves and help those who can’t help themselves.

Leave a Reply

