Haunted

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

Afraid to close my eyes at night
because I know what’s going to happen.
Will it change?…It just night
but the unknown scares me.

It starts off the same.
I’m on top of a cliff.
Is it a funny game
or are you trying to tell me something?

You have a worried look on your face
as you about to push me off the cliff.
I wake up and my heart starts to race
because I feel as if I am literally falling.

You died 9 months ago
and I know I have dealt with it
or at least I hope so
otherwise my dream is telling me to move on.

I am haunted in my dream
by your emotion on your face.
The act that you do makes me scream.
Oh how I hope it stops soon.

Leave a Reply

