Living under the stars

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

Life is just great
when you can live under the stars.
You see what G-D has created
right in front of your eyes.

Having a bond fire on the right hand side
and your best friend on the left,
living under the stars has never been so appealing…
right?

You get to hear the sounds of nature:
birds singing, crickets chirping and the ocean flowing.
When morning comes, you smell the freshness
and you can get in your car and go home.

Others live under the stars their whole life.
I must say life like that would be great
but the thought of not having a roof over my head when it rains
worries me a bit.

 

8 Comments »

  1. Jamie Said:

    I like that quirky ending. Nice!

  2. haha! Who needs a roof?
    Wonderful write! I like this one a lot!

    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/10/26/my-very-own-angel/

  3. this is magical,
    love the imagery.

    🙂

  4. Morning Said:

    we need open space indeed.

    fun thinking.

    🙂

  5. marit Said:

    haha, i like the last bit a lot. that would worry me too 🙂

  6. I don’t suppose I’ve read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

    • poetsandall Said:

      Your comment has just made my day. Thank you so much, this really does mean a lot to me. I am so happy right now. Thanks again
      Ash
      xxx


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

