Time to open up my heart

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

I seem to have a tickle in my throat.
I wonder if its my heart’s desire to talk.
Not going to lie, I’m afraid to tell you how I feel
because I have known you since before we could walk.

Is it wrong of me to need you?
To want you by my side
but then I begin to think of you
and how lately you have lied.

Ever since HE has come into your life,
we have drifted far a part.
Is this the beginning of the end?
Are we sitting at the start?

It’s time I open my heart to you.
I hope we at the start for you see
life without you would totally suck
you actually mean the world to me.

Leave a Reply

