Worst year ever…maybe not

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

This year has been the worst year ever!!!
My best friend died, a lost 2 birds, my best friend and I are
driftingAnd on top of it all, I am in grade 11.
Oh ya and I forgot about my personal family problems.

That’s a lot of negative in one year.
I don’t know about you, but I think my year was bad.
Its hard to see the good amongst all this bad
and the year is not over yet!

I look at my phone, and laptop
and I see very special people as my wallpapers.
This year hasn’t been that bad now that I think about it.
In fact just because of this one fact, it has been the best year ever.

I have gained 2 older sisters this year.
Isn’t that enough positive in a year to eliminate the bad?
I think it is and because of that I have a huge grin on my
face.
There is always light at the end of the tunnel and if not,
there is a torch somewhere.

I can now see the light at the end of the tunnel
because I am not concentrating on the bad but the solution.
In life it is much easier to let the bad run your world
BUT you need to concentrate on the good so that
you live a happy life.

Leave a Reply

