Go Your own Way

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

There is something I don’t understand…
why can’t I get you out of my mind?
Lately I have been thinking of you a lot.
It’s like my heart has made me blind.

You were never really good for me.
In fact you were never there.
Being friends with you…
hahaha, that’s something I could never bare.

Honesty is the best policy
or that is what they say.
I wish you would tell me what happened
so I can finally go my own way.

Ok so maybe stanza 2 is a lie.
I wish I could help you out.
I want t be there for you and tell you it’s ok.
In the past we could get through anything no doubt.

If only I knew what happened that day.
The day you just ran away.
Maybe one day we will once again cross paths
but I am not sure what I would say.

Only time will tell
and I will slowly heal.
It’s time I go my own way
even if it hurts like a shock from an electric eel.

Leave a Reply

