Box of crayons

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

Life right now seems dull and grey.
I’d like to give you advice if I may…
Open your heart so you can see
the bright colours that are before you and me.

My advice is very clear:
there is a box of crayons near.
24 colours for you to choose
and in the end, you can’t lose.

Positivity,self-esteem and love is what you need.
I’ll always be there to help you do the deed.
These elements will help you see the colour in life
and we will cut all the bad out with a knife.

Use this box of crayons to help life look good
and burn the grey with a match and wood.
Watch the bad go up in a flame.
From that day on, life will never be the same!

8 Comments »

  1. An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If possible, as you become expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!

  2. Raisa Fane Said:

    My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

    • poetsandall Said:

      I am so glad you enjoy my blog. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it xxx

  3. If only we can really put colors to change our life. erase all the bad things or memories.

    this is a great write, nice imagery..

    enjoy the rally.

    • poetsandall Said:

      Veronica thank you for viewing my blog. I believe that erasing your bad things will only make things worse. It is the bad that allows us to enjoy the good even more xxx

  4. Wyoming Diva Said:

    I really enjoyed this – one of the things I do to ‘chill’ out is to get out my box of crayons and draw!

    • poetsandall Said:

      That is awesome. Glad you enjoy to colour up the world one picture at a time


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

