The real me

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

Today I’ll stand before you
as someone you once knew.
Today I’ll stand before you
and speak the truth and I normally do.

For you see, today is the day
this matter will end and lay.
For you see today is the day
where I will get up and say…

It is time to put this to rest.
I want to get rid of this pest.
It is time to put this to rest
and I will do my very best.

I am not who I used to be.
I am sure that is very clear to see.
I am not who I used to be.
The person you look at now, is the real me.

Leave a Reply

