Inner storm

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

First the white clouds come
then they turn to grey.
This only happens when
you short-circuit in a way.
The sky gets dark
and the darkness arrives.
Truth is I get scared.
Like someone is about to stab me with  knives.
First comes the lightning
and then the thunder.
But my fear I hide
deep down under.
The rain the comes
just like my tears.
No-one knows what they really are for
especially my peers.
A big boom to finish it off
and it shocks my heart.
The rainbow comes out,
showing G-D’S work of art…

My inner storm only happens
when you have short circuits
and when this happpens
I try my best to keep my wits.

3 Comments »

  1. abichica Said:

    wooww!! absolutely amazing!!! i love the poem…so much emotion and so much pain.. very good write.. 🙂

  2. My brother recommended I might like this website. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

