I grab your hand

By:Ashlee Zlotnick

I grab your hand
as he begins to speak.
Your hand shivers
your body so weak.
I feel your fear
as I hold you tight.
Your true emotions
you trying so hard to fight.
In your eyes
I see right through
your smile and laugh.
Truth is you not sure what to do.
How can I begin to help?
Your body has gone completely numb.
In one sentence
I cannot sum
how sorry I am
and it kills me that I can’t help.
I feel like a helpless lamb.
So I will just grab your hand
and be there on your journey
before…safely we land.

1 Comment »

  1. Hi there, You have done an excellent job. I’ll certainly digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this website.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

