My Lil sis

By: Ashlee Zlotnick

I walked in
and saw you.
Thing is, you didn’t see me at first.
I stood at the back and listened.
You sat down and saw me.
The bubble of you not knowing burst.
Your whole face lit up.
That made going worth it.

I’m thankful for a lot in life
but I am honored to have you in it.
My day is made when you smile
and I am sad when you are not ok.
I can’t explain why we are so close
and I have been unsure for a while…

I’ll be there for you forever and ever.
I’m just a call away.
You are after all my lil sis.
Seeing your face today was priceless
and I am so glad I was there.
Sorry to say but you are stuck with me lil miss.
I thank G-D for you everyday…
and I know we are going to have many more priceless days to come!

1 Comment »

  1. Ayumi Said:

    m very happy to see your article. Thanks so much and i am taking a look forward to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a mail?
    http://www.smallbusinessplansoftware.net/


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

