Explanation about my poem: Because of you

Hey guys:) I am warning you now this is a sad post…

My last poem is about my friend Ryan Lang who passed away just over a year ago. Last night I was reminded about him and as my tears were falling down my face, I wrote the poem Because of you. The poem is about the things he used to make me do when he was here and the things I do now that he is gone. It is a very sad poem yet I put a picture that says thank you. Let me explain.

I still do the things he used to make me do except he is not making me do it anymore. I am doing it because I want to such as: the not hating people and I am still learning about relationships and how to deal with things. Normally he would be the one person who would make me see the good. He would come up behind me and scare me so that I would smile and forget about the thing that is making me feel down and upset. He is no longer here to do that but because he did it when he was here, I learnt what it is I need to do to see the good. I now understand what I have to do to be the best person I can be.

I am not sad every second of everyday, I live my life and I am very grateful to him for being in my life. I have to say thank you which is why I put that picture of thank you.

Life is short and I have just been told an old man in my community died today and he had no-one in his life. We are all alive,well, have family… Don’t treat people badly and turn your backs when they need you because one day when you need them, there is no guarantee they will be there for you.

Ash

xxx

Leave a Reply

