Flashback

By: Ashlee Zlotnick

Time for a flashback…
Let’s take a trip down memory lane.
This journey I do promise, is meaningful.
Take my hand and hop onto the plane.

A couple of years ago,
I was sitting with you are your event.
You promised me you would be at mine.
Obviously some promises are meant to be bent.

We danced,sung, laughed and joked
and I got to meet the girl you liked.
This dream of ours was nice
but it got a bit spiked.

two years later, it was my turn
and you were there in a way…
I had a drink for us two.
I hope your soul rests in peace where you lay.

4 Comments »

  1. http://moviescitadelmall.blogseu.com/ Thanks for that awesome posting. It saved MUCH time 🙂

  2. Having read this I believed it was very enlightening.
    I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this
    article together. I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time both reading and commenting.
    But so what, it was still worth it!

    • poetsandall Said:

      Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog and comment. Really does mean a lot to me

  3. mobile games Said:

    Hey there, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your blog site in Ie, it
    looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, fantastic blog!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

