My Fears

By: Ashlee Zlotnick

Everyone has a fear.
Mine keeps my heart near.
Sometimes it brings doom
because I have not let something wonderful bloom.

I have a fear to get hurt.
I’m scared to be treated like dirt.
My fear may overcome me
and stop me from loving thee.

But I have learnt to be ok
with opening up in a way.
No more fear in my heart
since you shot me with a dart.

Even though we are no more,
you helped open up a door.
Time to let go of our fears and move along…
We will soon sing a fearless song

1 Comment »

  1. […] My Fears (poetsandall.wordpress.com) […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

