Yodata charity hand over

Good evening everyone.

I am so sorry I was unable to post about my day on Friday. It was a very packed day and by the end of it I needed to take a break and process what had happened…

Yodata was very kind to donate a whole bunch of toys to Reach for a dream and CHOC. There is no better way to start your day than to put a smile on a child’s face and to give back to our community.

In honor of Mandela day, I went to help out. I love the feeling I get when I see a child smiling. Those children are my true inspiration. A little girl by the name of Savannah is the reason I am the way I am today…

She was born with a hole in her heart and deaf. 3 months later her parents were told she has cancer and she was not make her first birthday. 10 years later this little girl was in my arms smiling away with her big blue eyes. Ever since I met her 8 years ago, she hooked herself to my heart and has never let go. When I saw her, she ran into my arms and didn’t leave me until she had to leave. As I saw her, I felt a tear roll down my cheek. She is the reason I am so positive and hopeful. I always see the good in everyone and it is because of her.

Yodata did an amazing thing last Friday and I encourage everyone to please follow in their foot steps. It is an amazing feeling to give back and Yodata did more than give back! They provided children with toys and smiles for a very long time.

Have a great week guys and think about this post the next time you complain about not having the newest gadget or biggest house…

Ash

xxx

1 Comment »

  1. Cibele Said:

    excellent article. very interesting to read. i really love to read such a nice article. thanks! keep rocking.http://www.sobmarinoviajens.com


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

