A broken heart is a complete soul

Good evening everyone

I know my title may seem a bit weird and may not make sense but bear with me done this road… my mind may work in a weird way but by the end of this journey, we will be on the same page for sure.

A wise man asked me a question: why is it when we are broken, we are whole? I looked at him with total confusion and asked him what he meant and he repeated the question. He refused to give me the answer until I came up with one on my own. So I began to think what is meant by being broken… To me, being broken means that we are not strong, we have reached our breaking point and we are vulnerable. When one is broken, one is unable to function the way everyone is used to. For me, I am broken when I am unable to help someone or when I am in a situation I do not like nor know how to over come it. This feeling of not knowing leaves me to question and I end up asking people for help and advice on how to move on from this and grow. The wise man looked at me with a smile and asked me to carry on with this thought.

When our hearts are broken, we are crushed, devastated, beside ourselves and our thoughts are cloudy and grey.So how does this make our soul complete???
We are our true selves when we are vulnerable. We seem to turn to people therefore creating a stronger bond and an everlasting relationship or one that will last you through the hard times. A complete soul is a soul which has comfort and love…

If you had not had that broken heart, the Lord would not have given us that one person in our life which we turn to because we would have never been vulnerable. In life people come and go at the hardest times but the ones that stay are strong and the relationships grow and grow.

Therefore a broken heart is a complete soul because a broken heart leaves us vulnerable and then the Lord brings someone to give us love and comfort which will complete our soul.

The wise man said:’Right Ash, that has to be one of the best answers I have ever gotten.’ and he walked off.

Have a good week everyone

Love

Ash

xxx

Leave a Reply

