Young,brave lion

By: Ashlee Zlotnick

Staring out the window,
I remember a memory so clear.
I knew exactly what I wanted.
I knew who I was and my career.

I was a friend.
Someone’s lover and a mentor.
I was an older sister
and I hope not a bore.

5 years later
I am still a sister and friend
but now I need to rely on your memories
to help me get through what’s around the bend.

As I continue with life
I carry you in my heart.
Whether I’ at school,dancing
or putting your favourite chocolate in the cart.

I hope you are looking down at me
because often I look up at you Ryan.
You always used to protect me…
Time to fend for myself. R.I.P my young, brave lion.

3 Comments »

  1. Very sad Ashlee. Well expressed.

  2. Bristo Jiu Said:

    best wishes.,…

  3. never let opposite point of view rule your mood,

    live on your own confidence, bless you.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

