My Matric Dance

Good evening viewers

So I think it is time I tell you all about my matric dance and how amazing it was and you can share your stories with me as well… Let the stories begin

Firstly I had the most amazing date! He is my dance partner and I am so glad I went with him to my dance because I was able to dance properly with him which has been a dream of mine since I was a little girl in grade 8. So a dream came true that night.

I was privileged to wear a 46664 dress to my dance. I absolutely love my dress and when I see it I fell in love automatically. My after party dress was glittery and fun.

The night was perfect. I felt like I was a celeb with all the photos taken and poses and so on. It was my one night to shine and I made sure I did. My make-up was amazing and there was more glitter on my nails than there was nail polish. Everything that night was perfect.

It was the last time I would ever be able to party with my whole grade as a grade. This thought is very sad and when it was said out loud in speeches, we all teared up. I looked around the room and realised that I had grown up with these people and to not see them every single day is a depressing thought. I have to say that even though I am so sad that I will not see my friends every day, I am excited to move on with my life and start my new chapter.

Over all, it was a night I will never forget. I got to know the teachers on a personal level as well as see who their spouses are. We danced, bonded, spoke and laughed for a whole night and then moved on to the club where we met up with other people from our school and partied with them as well.

That night made me realise that not only was my school career coming to an end but that we are able to still have a bond with people outside of school as well. Everyone loves a good party and we made memories that night that will keep me and my grade bonded for life.

MATRIC 2012

LOVE YOU GUYS

XXX

19 Comments »

  1. Hi there I am so delighted I found your blog, I really found you by error, while I was researching on Digg for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a marvelous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

  2. I like this blog very much. I’m a follower of your blog and wanna say thanks for all this interesting stuff on it. Please take a look at my website also??? Thanks!

  3. camsex Said:

    This is a top website over here. I think I’ll visit your website more if you post more of this kind of specific information. Many thanks for posting this information.

  4. This info is priceless. When can I find out more?

  5. sexdate Said:

    Nice blog over here! I’ll just wanna thank you for that. If you like to visit my website check it out! thanks for visiting!

  6. This is a cool weblog over here. I think I’ll visit your website more if you post more of this kind of specific information. Many thanks for posting this information.

  7. kinky dating Said:

    Hi there you have a good site over here! Thanks for sharing this interesting stuff for us! If you keep up this good work I’ll visit your weblog again. Thanks!

  8. siphesihle ngcobo Said:

    it was so hectic to rest and joy with my fellow freinds and teachers

  9. amy Said:

    hey, at our school we have to plan the matric dance and organise the whole evening. So I’m in charge of entertainment and out theme is paris… so any ideas?? keep in mind its got to be able to be done by grade 11 students.

  10. Good way of telling, and nice post to take facts concerning
    my presentation focus, which i am going to convey in academy.

  11. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it,
    you may be a great author. I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will come back very soon. I want to encourage continue your great work, have a nice afternoon!

  12. youtube.com Said:

    Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too.
    This sort of clever work and coverage! Keep up the fantastic works guys I’ve included you guys to our blogroll.

  13. I visited several websites but the audio feature for audio
    songs present at this web site is in fact wonderful.

  14. First off I want to say awesome blog! I had a quick question which
    I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to know how you
    center yourself and clear your mind prior to writing.

    I have had difficulty clearing my mind in getting my ideas out.
    I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first
    10 to 15 minutes tend to be wasted simply just trying to figure out how
    to begin. Any recommendations or tips? Cheers!

    • poetsandall Said:

      I am so glad you like my blog Georgia. Writing is an amazing talent and I really hope you continue writing. I do not force my writing. Sometimes I just look at something and get an idea. When I feel stuck, I walk away from my writing and come back later on. I always say don’t think. Let the pen do all the work. I take a deep breat, hope my pen, close my eyes and after a few seconds, I just start to write. Hope that helps

  15. I’d need to test with you here. Which is not something I often do! I get pleasure from reading a submit that may make folks think. Additionally, thanks for permitting me to remark!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

