Adam Lambert Live in South Africa!!!

Adam Lambert
(http://www.adamofficial.com/za/adam-lambert-photos)

By Ashlee Zlotnick

On a serious note I am not sure how anyone can begin to sum up the event of the year! Adam Lambert live in Johburg at the Coca-Cola dome was one concert everyone will be talking about for a very long time.

Walking in to the Dome all you could hear was thousands of screaming fans with their Adam shirts on, black nail polish and their party shoes on. Latoya Delazy was his opening act. My G-D she has so much energy and she really brought the stage to life. Everyone was jamming and singing along to all her songs whilst we all eagerly awaited Adam. She really made us all proud!

Then the lights dimmed and all you could hear was screaming fans for Adam. The band came on and then BOOM! The singing G-D himself came on stage and it was as if your heart stopped and the music entered your soul! Adam made 4 outfit changes and each outfit was more glamours than the pervious one.  He sang songs such as Trespassing, Fever,Underneath,Cuckoo and more. As a dancer I feel the need to take my hat off to Adam’s dancers. My G-D they were unbelievable and one of them were in high heels! I know how hard it is to dance in heels but this guy made it look like a breeze. Their names are Terrance and Johnny.
His band
Brian London, his musical director who plays on keyboard, Tommy(lead guitar), Ashley on bass and Rick on drums.

His back up singers were amazing and had angelic voices that were breath-taking. Their names are Traci and Reyna. One of the best things of the night was when Adam laughed. His laugh is so contagious and turned everyone in that room into screaming little girls. The atmosphere was astonishing, the sound was great and Adam made everyone believe that anything is possible if you just believe. He went from boy born in Indianapolis but raised in San Diego to a total singing sensation.

He has by far the best stage presence I have ever seen and I have seen a lot of people performing! The night ended and no-one wanted to go home. We gathered in the pouring rain and started to sing his songs and dance in the rain. A night I will never forget!

I have tried to give you all the details I could but guys to be honest, Adam is the type of performer that gives you a show you will never forget and never be able to describe fully how amazing his shows are. So next time he is in your town, I strongly suggest you go out and see him perform!

45 Comments »

  1. Jennifer Long Said:

    Loved your review. So envious of you all. Can’t wait for his trespassing tour to start in usa. Hey did you realize you have a pic of his old band posted? Glad you had fun. Wish I was there!

  2. Adam Lambert is the most charismatic & dynamic singer & performer of this age & time! He bends genres & delivers so well! Have to say he ups his game each time, challenging himself to give a great show & never fail to deliver! He never let his fans down!

  3. By the way, his current band consists of Brian London, his musical director who plays the keyboards, Tommy, lead guitar, Ashley on bass, Rick on drums, Reyna & Traci back-up vocals & Terrance & Johnny, dancers.

    • Scribe Kath Said:

      Only two of whom are in the band photo included in this post. Blogger may want to search for 2012 pics of Adam with current band. Just sayin’.

  4. Lisa (@Purplegirll) Said:

    thanks for the info, saw the videos he did great (of course) but was curious about the atmosphere, so glad everyone was so enthusiastic. I can say for sure I agree entirely on his effect live. I have seen so many concerts over the years, of GREAT people and bands, I go I enjoy sometimes I come away wow that was great, then I move on. So when Adam’s last tour started I went and got my ticket. I sat stunned as his voice washed over me, when it was over I turned to my friend and said I have to see that again!!! His voice and personality are like no others and they are addicting. he is nothing short of amazing…………so glad you got to see him finally, what a great show.

  5. Dancy Said:

    Great article!!! Love your descriptions and so wish I could have been there. But one note, that band picture is extremely old. Of the band members in that picture, only Tommy is in Adam’s current band. The other 3, Lisa, Longineu, & Monte are no longer with Adam.

  6. mary Said:

    He takes you on a Journey you will never forget. The most exciting singer and live performer of today.

  7. Random Medley Said:

    Your write up brought tears to my eyes. You are so right on. The Adam Lambert concert experience is beyond words but you said it beautifully.

  8. jg Said:

    REally old photo is not his current band.

  9. Scribe Kath Said:

    Photo fail on the band. This one is from 2009. 😐 You might want to track down a newer pic from 2012. Three out of the 5 in this one are gone.

  10. outonpluto Said:

    Enjoyed your comments very, very much – Adam’s such an outstanding performer and it’s so great when someone like you recognizes that.

    If possible, could you remove that pic of the band – that was years ago and the only one still in it is Tommy on the left. Thanks.

    And thanks again for your praise of Adam. Much appreciated.

  11. Thanks Ashley, your enthusiasm is contagious!

  12. arran1213 Said:

    Hey, loved your review and that is a great picture of
    Adam you picked. Glad he made it to SA, you guys are amazing fans, the kind any artist would be thrilled to have. Thank you for loving Adam and welcoming him to your BEAUTIFUL country. (from Miami, FLA)

  13. lynda Said:

    Loved your article. Made me feel like I was there! I’ve seen him twice live GNT but always so far away. I’m paying big bucks next time to see him up close. Adam just keeps geting better and better (if possible) I’ve been following him from day one on idol and just want to see him up close, just once and of course his next concert. Adam is spectacular in every sense of the word!

  14. ovationimpact Said:

    Thanks for the write up. It is hard to put words to seeing Adam performing on stage but you gave me insight. Who knew it rained? Looking forward to an opportunity to see this new concert in USA.

  15. […] Poetsandall’s Blog – Adam Lambert Live in South Africa!!! Review by Ashlee Zlotnick. ”One of the best things of the night was when Adam laughed. His laugh is so contagious and turned everyone in that room into screaming little girls. The atmosphere was astonishing, the sound was great and Adam made everyone believe that anything is possible if you just believe. He went from boy born in Indianapolis but raised in San Diego to a total singing sensation. He has by far the best stage presence I have ever seen and I have seen a lot of people performing! The night ended and no-one wanted to go home. We gathered in the pouring rain and started to sing his songs and dance in the rain. A night I will never forget!” […]

  16. […] a seguir a review feita pela fã Ashlee Zlotnick e publicada no seu blog, do Show de Joanesburgo (África do Sul), realizado na última sexta […]

  17. LOVED YOUR WRITE UP OF HIS SHOW, HE TRULY HAS THE VOICE OF A GOD, AND IS SEXY AS HELL, WHAT A PERFORMER, BEST SINGER AND ENTERTAINER I HAVE EVER HEARD. LOVE THIS MAN.

  18. I found this website very great and I just wanna thank you for that. I hope you keep up the good work!

  19. sexcam Said:

    This is a top site over here. I think I’ll visit your website more if you post more of this kind of specific information. Many thanks for posting this information.

  20. I simply want to mention I am very new to blogging and certainly enjoyed this web site. Probably I’m want to bookmark your website . You amazingly come with great article content. With thanks for revealing your web site.

  21. wall paneling…

    Adam Lambert Live in South Africa!!! « Poetsandall’s Blog…

  22. Everything is very open with a really clear clarification of the challenges. It was definitely informative. Your site is useful. Many thanks for sharing!

  23. Hey would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something
    completely unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

    • poetsandall Said:

      I am using wordpress and I customed one of the themes I found there. Just look around and you will find something that suits your personality

  24. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.

  25. hi, you have a great website, informative. please keep posting. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  26. I just want to say I am just new to blogging and definitely liked this page. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly have awesome articles. Thank you for sharing with us your website.

  27. i really liked the topics you post here. thanks for sharing this information that is so helpful for us. good day. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

  28. I just want to tell you that I am just newbie to blogs and really enjoyed this web site. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You really come with great articles and reviews. With thanks for revealing your website.

  29. I just want to say I’m newbie to blogging and site-building and honestly enjoyed your page. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You actually come with remarkable article content. Bless you for sharing with us your web page.

  30. great site Said:

    I similar to the important facts you present as part of your articles or blog posts.I will bookmark your site and investigate once again listed here continually.I am really confident I will be taught a great deal of latest things proper here! Beneficial luck for your next!

  31. I simply want to tell you that I am just newbie to blogs and absolutely savored your website. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You actually have good stories. Bless you for sharing your webpage.

  32. I just want to mention I’m newbie to weblog and seriously loved you’re web blog. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You really have great article content. Thanks a bunch for revealing your website page.

  33. I just want to say I am beginner to blogs and honestly liked you’re website. Almost certainly I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You definitely come with exceptional well written articles. Appreciate it for revealing your web site.

  34. hooray Said:

    I’m a writer from Hrouville-Saint-Clair, France just forwarded this onto a colleague who is conducting some research on this. And she actually bought me lunch simply because I came across it for her… lol. Actually, allow me to paraphrase this…. Thanks for the food… But anyways, thanks for investing all that time to write about this matter here on your web site.

    • poetsandall Said:

      I am glad my writing got you lunch. If there are other topics you would like me to write on let me know and I will see what I can do

  35. This is the Said:

    It’s arduous to find knowledgeable people on this topic, however you sound like you understand what you’re speaking about! Thanks

  36. excellent points altogether, you simply gained a brand new reader. What could you suggest in regards to your publish that you simply made a few days ago? Any sure?


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

