Growing up 101

Hey guys

Long time, I know. I am sorry about that but truth is, I have not had the time to sit down and write let alone blog but I am going to make time to blog and write poetry and so on.

Right so here is some advice for growing up… IT SUCKS!!! I had an idea of college in my head and now that I am living it out, it is so different compared to what I thought it would be. For example: My course I have chosen is a lot harder than I thought it would be but I am working hard in order to do my best. After all, this is the rest of my life we are talking about. In school, everyone would say that after matric our lives would start and we would be thrown into the deep end, head first and if you don’t swim, it is your problem. They were not joking. No more spoon feeding, or reminders for assignments or tests. You get told once about it and that is it. If you forgot, oh well, here is to your first fail.

Having said all that, I am still the person I was before I left school. The difference now is; I am on a different campus and I am learning about my career and job choices. College life is very fun. Get to meet new people. People who have the same interests as I do and same goal. We all want to be Somotologists at the end of it and it is nice to talk to people who have the same vision. However, there are still things in my life that mean more to me than my career or college. Some people feel that once you go to college, you tend to lose the person you were in school and all your old friends tend to disappear. This is not true. I am still friends with people I was friends with before, only difference is; I am friends with the people who were there from the beginning and wanted to stay in my life. I am closer to some people after school than I was in school.

You never really leave high school. You always have that one person who is stuck there mentally and acts like an immature 13 year old. As annoying as it is, it feels like a piece of school is still there. School will always be in my heart, I am just on a road to the rest of my life and the important people are on the road trip with me.

So there we have it… I am on the road to my dreams and people such as my parents, lil sis, Samalee and Shmoobear are on it with me and I would not have it any other way. Yes not seeing my lil sis every single day breaks my heart and my mornings are horrible! But when I get to see her, the time I spend with her is more special. Love you

Love
Ash
xxx

Leave a Reply

