Sorry

images[7]
By: Ashlee Zlotnick

I feel so far away
when you really need me near.
You going through the motions,
but I will always be there to steer

you in the right directions
and show you the reasons why.
Forever and always remember…
that’s what I promised you angelpie,

and I plan on keeping that promise
for I have never broken one.
You are my other half.
You stuck with me, that’s done

and dusted.
Nothing can change that.
I knew we were forever
ever since that day you sat

next to me and we spoke.
The rest is all history.
Our sisterhood came naturally
and our bond forever is no mystery.

Leave a Reply

