My Oxygen

2978316_1[1]
By: Ashlee Zlotnick

It used to be awhile
since I have gone to sleep with a smile.
Since I have had a good thought in my head
as I lay down to sleep in my bed.

But then I close my eyes
and make our song rise.
Sis you my oxygen
and in life, you my win.

You my addiction, my drug.
You fix my issues with a simple hug.
You my gift from G-D.
Everyone would agree and nod.

Every night now I listen to our song
and smile for a very very long
time because I get to love you more
every single day and I’ll never close the door.

Leave a Reply

